我們對漢堡包簡直情有獨鍾!我們就是如此,改變不了呢!



我們對一切有關漢堡包的著迷,可謂激勵我們花上了數年時間,去研究如何創造最完美的漢堡肉餡比率、肉餅配方、粗糙度、美拉德反應,以及芝士可溶性等因素,而Beef & Liberty就是我們鍾愛漢堡包的印證。那些技術上的細節正正就是我們的專長,也就是這份熱情,促使我們跟香港人分享這份情懷,將漢堡癮公諸同好。

我們的名字起源於18世紀的英國,當時倫敦社會上的骨幹成員都會聚牛排俱樂部,一同分享美酒佳餚以及豐富娛樂。當中「Sublime Society of Beefsteaks」(改得非常好的名字對吧?)可謂群眾之首,而其座右銘則是「Let beef and libert be my reward」(讓牛肉和自由成為我的獎勵)。我們對這句話尤其產生共鳴,因此索性以此佳句為餐廳命名。

Uwe Opocensky – 集團行政總廚

Uwe於2016年結束了其fine dining(高級)餐飲生涯後,隨即加入了Greater China Restaurant Company餐飲集團,並分享了他無窮無盡的烹飪技巧、數載的經驗,以及為Beef & Liberty創作的嶄新概念。來自德國的Uwe以在香港著名的文華東方酒店擔任行政總廚長達9年而聞名,不過現在他可謂醉心為GCRC集團行政總廚這個角色注入心血和靈魂,將他獨到新穎的思想帶到香港及上海各地,進一步加強Beef & Liberty在亞洲及以外地區未來的發展。

*UWE by Uwe Opocensky 同為GCRC集團旗下餐廳

WE LOVE HAMBURGERS MORE THAN ANYTHING ELSE IN THE WORLD… WE KNOW, WE’RE WEIRD THAT WAY.



We love hamburgers more than anything else in the world…we know, we’re weird that way.  Our love of ‘all things burger related’ inspired us to spend years researching what makes the perfect hamburger, meat-to-bun-ratios, patty recipes, grind coarseness, Maillard reactions and cheese meltability to name just a few.  Beef & Liberty is the product of that obsession — those technical details are exactly what we are all about.  It’s the passion that’s made us want to share our burger addiction with other hamburger lovers as we strive to serve you THE best hamburger you’ve ever had.

 

Our name originates in 18th century Britain where the leading members of London society gathered in beef-steak clubs to partake in great food, fine booze and entertaining company.  The brilliantly named ‘Sublime Society of Beefsteaks’ was the most famous of all clubs and its motto was “Let Beef & Liberty be my reward”.  We loved this so much, we took it as our name!

Beef & Liberty is part of The Greater China Restaurant Company (GCRC).
Also by GCRC: Leaves & Liberty, UWE, Emmer and Tha Dogg Pound.

Uwe Opocensky – Group Executive Chef

Uwe ended his fine dining career back in 2016 to join the Greater China Restaurant Company – bringing with him endless culinary skills, decades of experience and a new creative vision for Beef & Liberty. Originally from Germany, Uwe is best known for his 9-year tenure as Executive Chef at the renowned Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, but now pours his heart and soul into his role as Group Executive Chef of GCRC, bringing his refreshening ideas to life in Hong Kong and Shanghai, further strengthening Beef & Liberty’s growth in Asia and beyond in the future.