你正在香港
上海

關於尚牛社会

位於灣仔的漢堡餐廳Beef & Liberty是我們現代對從前Beefsteak會所的致敬,亦希望你們可以在Beef & Liberty品嚐到最美味的漢堡包。

頂級漢堡餐廳 香港美味之選


我們所選用的牛隻是來自安格斯和赫里福郡的無激素草飼牛。農場屬於小規模模式,位置處於塔斯曼尼亞裡,被稱為開普嚴峻的地區,空氣質數是全世界最好的地方。為什麼我們會選用草飼牛?因為草是牛隻最天然的食物,自然地牛隻長的都是瘦肉及同時含有豐富的奧米加3脂肪酸和維他命E。為了保證新鮮,我們每天在午餐和晚餐前親手加工和配置適量的牛肉餅並配上由餐廳新鮮自制的酸麵團漢堡麵包。有好友和家人的陪伴,再加上精緻釀製的啤酒或新鮮自家制的檸檬梳打,這就是我們為你呈現的完美漢堡餐廳。

品牌由來

這始源於18世紀的倫敦。在1735年一位演員John Rich創立了一間名為Sublime Society of Beefsteaks的會所。這個地方成為了倫敦知識份子相聚慶祝和享受牛扒的聚腳點。同時,這也成為了會員談論時事,享受美食美酒及分受彼此逸事的地方。會所裡的成員在宣誓時都以這句“...以牛肉和自由作為對自己的賞賜” 作誓詞的結尾。

我們是漢堡餐廳推薦名單中的不二之選,希望你能享受在Beef & Liberty的時光,就如我們享受著創造它時的快樂一樣。

Will上

You are in Hong Kong
Shanghai

Hong Kong’s Best Location for Burgers and Beers

Pique the interest of your taste buds with witty gourmet fare that’s all about the beef. Beef & Liberty is our modern homage to the original beefsteak clubs and, we hope, the best hamburger you will have tried in a while.

We proudly serve hormone-free grass-fed beef in our Hong Kong restaurant. Our beef is from Hereford and Angus cattle which are naturally raised by small-scale farmers in Tasmania, which has the cleanest air in the world. Why grass fed beef? Cows naturally eat grass, which produces leaner meat, high in Omega-3 fatty acids and vitamin E. We freshly grind the beef in our burgers in-house every day and serve it on a custom-baked white sour-dough roll. Add friends and family, top it off with some great craft beers, house cocktails or a fresh Liberty lemonade and you’ve got our version of what a perfect hamburger experience should be.

The Hamburger Restaurant That’s Bringing the Beefsteak Club into the Modern Age

The beefsteak club phenomenon is something that most Hong Kong inhabitants are unaware of, but it’s from this 18th century gastronomic culture that we derive our restaurant’s name.

In 1735 a gentleman and actor named John Rich founded one such club called The Sublime Society of Beefsteaks. The Sublime Society was a gathering place for London’s intelligentsia – the leading actors, artists, writers and politicians who celebrated the consumption of beef and steak in particular. It was also a venue in which the members met to discuss the major issues of the day, partake of good food and drink and enjoy each other’s company. The society’s members had to swear an oath which ended with “...so beef and liberty be my reward”.

We hope that you enjoy eating in Beef & Liberty as much as we have enjoyed creating it. Browse our website to view our menu which includes a curated selection of the best craft beers from around the world.

Cheers,
Will